CS Motorized TQ: no restow (->Down) speedbrake after landing

Capitanfuturo
Posts: 317
Joined: 06 Nov 2013, 14:20
Location: Huizen, The Netherlands

Re: Speedbrake : no restow after landing ( CS motorized TQ )

Post by Capitanfuturo » 21 May 2016, 21:53

Yes, I did use the EHID calibration software.
Everything was actually done directly in the Aviation mega store since I am based in Holland,
I took the all TQ back, and they made it work.

Saldo
Posts: 971
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 07:17
Location: Gorinchem, The Netherlands

Re: Speedbrake : no restow after landing ( CS motorized TQ )

Post by Saldo » 21 May 2016, 22:16

Capitanfuturo wrote:Yes, I did use the EHID calibration software.
Everything was actually done directly in the Aviation mega store since I am based in Holland,
I took the all TQ back, and they made it work.
I thought that the EHID calibration software was absolete as in Prosim MCP the calibrating is being done ...
Regards,

Gerard

Saldo
Posts: 971
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 07:17
Location: Gorinchem, The Netherlands

Re: Speedbrake : no restow after landing ( CS motorized TQ )

Post by Saldo » 22 May 2016, 09:25

This morning I attached the Cockpitsonic TQ to my server.
I installed the lateste EHID ( v2.29 ) and calibrated all axis in EHID calibration ( 3.2 ).

Then in Prosim MCP I calibrated all axis again.

However, this did not solve my issue.
I tried with the iffical release v1.46 and later with v1.47.9.

At this moment I have tried everything I could try.

Several people like me are having the same problem.
At The Aviation Mega Store they were only capable of having it work 1 time in a specific situation.

It would be nice if someone from Prosim could respond to this, because if it is on the todo list I can stop digging into this...
And if there are specific settings I really would like to know....
Regards,

Gerard

Saldo
Posts: 971
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 07:17
Location: Gorinchem, The Netherlands

Re: Speedbrake : no restow after landing ( CS motorized TQ )

Post by Saldo » 22 May 2016, 13:29

Several extr atests were done.
Now with all other hardware not running.

The outcome is the same.

I discovered that at touchdown there is signal to the speedbrake for autodeply. The word Off changes for a scond to On and has a green window.
The moment I apply thrust after a full stop with the throttles at idel and no reversers there is No signal for autorestow as it stays to Off ...

Image

As I use EHID I do not have configured the Levers page in Prosim 737 and everything else is working.
I was wondering what this page is for as in Prosim MCP there are the same calibration possibilities ...

Image
Regards,

Gerard

Capitanfuturo
Posts: 317
Joined: 06 Nov 2013, 14:20
Location: Huizen, The Netherlands

Re: CS Motorized TQ: no restow (->Down) speedbrake after lan

Post by Capitanfuturo » 22 May 2016, 18:41

I was looking at this a little more,
when I took the TQ back to the shop, they did first a calibration using the driver software of the cockpit,
just like it's shown on the installation manual downloadable form the cockpit sonic site.
Than they did a calibration using prosim737 and finally they also made few adjustments to the xml file,
but I think this last part isn't something you need, in my case the thrust lever where not moving correctly.

I just did a flight and the speed brakes returned to the original position as they should after applying some thrust,
I use the latest version of Prosim drivers, so this makes me think that the issue is not prism or else I would also
have this issue.

Saldo
Posts: 971
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 07:17
Location: Gorinchem, The Netherlands

Re: CS Motorized TQ: no restow (->Down) speedbrake after lan

Post by Saldo » 22 May 2016, 20:17

Thanks for testing.

Is it ok with you if I make some screenshots from the Prosim 737 system pages and mail them to you so you can compare them with yours ?

My email adres : pctuning(at)ziggo.nl

Regards
Regards,

Gerard


Saldo
Posts: 971
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 07:17
Location: Gorinchem, The Netherlands

Re: CS Motorized TQ: no restow (->Down) speedbrake after lan

Post by Saldo » 23 May 2016, 08:07

This morning I tried with a new and clean Prosim 737 setup and only the Cockpitsonic TQ attachced and connected through EHID.
I recalibrated in EHID Calibration and also in Prosim MCP.

In this testcase no other hadware could conflict and no other hardware was enabled in Prosim.

The outcome was still the same : speedbrake to Up at touchdown , but no restow ( Down ) ..

As Capitanfuturo has it working, it either has to be some kind of setting or addition to an XML file or there is an issue with the TQ...
Regards,

Gerard

Saldo
Posts: 971
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 07:17
Location: Gorinchem, The Netherlands

Re: CS Motorized TQ: no restow (->Down) speedbrake after lan

Post by Saldo » 30 May 2016, 11:01

Matthias Rohr from Cockpitsonic :

"I believe it is a software issue.

We are not able to control this anyhow...(and it does work with Project Magenta and / or iFly)

there is no firmware or EHID update.

Kind regards

Mathias"
Regards,

Gerard

Saldo
Posts: 971
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 07:17
Location: Gorinchem, The Netherlands

Re: CS Motorized TQ: no restow (->Down) speedbrake after lan

Post by Saldo » 05 Jun 2016, 14:03

Solved !

Deleting the Fsuipc ini file and using a new one did the trick.

See : http://prosim-ar.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 3&start=30
Regards,

Gerard

Post Reply

Return to “Cockpitsonic”