Digital Display error VHF/NAF

blasenweid
Posts: 93
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 19:19
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by blasenweid » 28 Mar 2018, 18:00

Solved! Many thanks!!

saabpilot
Posts: 906
Joined: 08 Jan 2011, 16:03
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by saabpilot » 18 Feb 2019, 15:02

I am on WIN10 and Prosim 2.07 and my 5 Cockpitsonic radio units digits freezes at startup.
EHID_XML_B737_1.1.5.0 is installed.

Bjorn
I7 7700K@4.5, Nvidia 1070, 4x Esprimo I5 mini PC, Optoma HD proj, P3D v4.3, ORBX, RAAS Pro, ProATC-X, Buttkicker, CPF Pro MCP/EFIS, RSP motor TQ, OC v3 CDU, FDS Elite CDU
website = http://www.boeing737sim.se

saabpilot
Posts: 906
Joined: 08 Jan 2011, 16:03
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by saabpilot » 19 Feb 2019, 18:37

Hello again,

By testing I found now that the radios will work if I delete the EHID support in ProSim and manually started CS own stand alone driver. 0.9891 beta
My only CS gear connected is 5 radios.

However the CS stand alone driver is a beta and old (2011). Anyone know know of a later version ?

Best,
Bjorn
Last edited by saabpilot on 19 Feb 2019, 18:47, edited 1 time in total.
I7 7700K@4.5, Nvidia 1070, 4x Esprimo I5 mini PC, Optoma HD proj, P3D v4.3, ORBX, RAAS Pro, ProATC-X, Buttkicker, CPF Pro MCP/EFIS, RSP motor TQ, OC v3 CDU, FDS Elite CDU
website = http://www.boeing737sim.se

User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 4962
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by wpslider » 19 Feb 2019, 18:46

saabpilot wrote:
19 Feb 2019, 18:37
Hello again,

By testing I found now that the radios will work if I deleted the EHID support in ProSim and manually started CS own stand alone driver. 0.9891 beta

However that one is a beta and old (2011). Anyone know know of a later version ?

Best,
Bjorn
Not exactly a solution as this will bypass prosim's logic. And ProSIm should work with EHID.
When did this issue start?
Humberto Miguel
Image

saabpilot
Posts: 906
Joined: 08 Jan 2011, 16:03
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by saabpilot » 19 Feb 2019, 18:51

Hi Humberto,

It started when moved to ProSim ver 2.07 from ver 1.xx
Also the radios need a solution for backlight and display light settings.

I can send you the stand alone driver if needed as attachment.
In it you can change the light as well as backlight with three sliders and also send the settings to the radios.

Bjorn
I7 7700K@4.5, Nvidia 1070, 4x Esprimo I5 mini PC, Optoma HD proj, P3D v4.3, ORBX, RAAS Pro, ProATC-X, Buttkicker, CPF Pro MCP/EFIS, RSP motor TQ, OC v3 CDU, FDS Elite CDU
website = http://www.boeing737sim.se

saabpilot
Posts: 906
Joined: 08 Jan 2011, 16:03
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by saabpilot » 19 Feb 2019, 18:58

CS standalone driver added here.
Is an exe app so you can test it.

Best,
Bjorn
Attachments
Cocpitsonic backlight control B7379891.zip
(764.72 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
I7 7700K@4.5, Nvidia 1070, 4x Esprimo I5 mini PC, Optoma HD proj, P3D v4.3, ORBX, RAAS Pro, ProATC-X, Buttkicker, CPF Pro MCP/EFIS, RSP motor TQ, OC v3 CDU, FDS Elite CDU
website = http://www.boeing737sim.se

User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 4962
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by wpslider » 19 Feb 2019, 18:59

saabpilot wrote:
19 Feb 2019, 18:51
Hi Humberto,

It started when moved to ProSim ver 2.07 from ver 1.xx
Also the radios need a solution for backlight and display light settings.

I can send you the stand alone driver if needed as attachment.
In it you can change the light as well as backlight with three sliders and also send the settings to the radios.

Bjorn
We have people with EHID working with ProSim. Can you try ProSim 2.14?
Backlight should work ok with EHID MIP and display intensity is controlled from the EHID advanced window in ProSim.

Also, check log/crashlog.

Regards
Humberto Miguel
Image

saabpilot
Posts: 906
Joined: 08 Jan 2011, 16:03
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by saabpilot » 19 Feb 2019, 19:06

Standby and I will test 2.14.
I7 7700K@4.5, Nvidia 1070, 4x Esprimo I5 mini PC, Optoma HD proj, P3D v4.3, ORBX, RAAS Pro, ProATC-X, Buttkicker, CPF Pro MCP/EFIS, RSP motor TQ, OC v3 CDU, FDS Elite CDU
website = http://www.boeing737sim.se

saabpilot
Posts: 906
Joined: 08 Jan 2011, 16:03
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by saabpilot » 19 Feb 2019, 19:22

Tested 2.14
Then the standby windows do work, BUT not the transfer switches to Active.
Also I see no intensity setting under "Advanced" that will change te digits or the back light intensity like in the "stand alone" driver.
CS has obviously provisions for that via its three sliders as well as download those settings into the radios.

I will check in here tomorrow again after 12:00.

Best,
Bjorn
I7 7700K@4.5, Nvidia 1070, 4x Esprimo I5 mini PC, Optoma HD proj, P3D v4.3, ORBX, RAAS Pro, ProATC-X, Buttkicker, CPF Pro MCP/EFIS, RSP motor TQ, OC v3 CDU, FDS Elite CDU
website = http://www.boeing737sim.se

User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 4962
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Digital Display error VHF/NAF

Post by wpslider » 19 Feb 2019, 20:05

saabpilot wrote:
19 Feb 2019, 19:22
Tested 2.14
Then the standby windows do work, BUT not the transfer switches to Active.
Also I see no intensity setting under "Advanced" that will change te digits or the back light intensity like in the "stand alone" driver.
CS has obviously provisions for that via its three sliders as well as download those settings into the radios.

I will check in here tomorrow again after 12:00.

Best,
Bjorn
Display intensity:
Image

For the backlight panels, if you have an EHID MIP, then use the backlight knob in your panel (if you have the module)
But from ProSim's UI, you can go to MIP tab and scroll down until find a backlight slider. You can use it to control the backlight.

Regards
Humberto Miguel
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Cockpitsonic”