Cabin Temperature Gauge

Post Reply
Taurus
Posts: 83
Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 00:06
Location: Carlisle
Contact:

Cabin Temperature Gauge

Post by Taurus » 15 Jul 2019, 21:03

Hi Gents

I note in Prosim the cabin temperature gauge is displayed as -15 to 40 degrees.

Most off the shelf gauges, OC,Sismo,FSC etc all show 0 to 100 degrees.

Not sure what it shows in the real cockpit.

Cheers

George

Juergen
Posts: 52
Joined: 24 Mar 2018, 00:31

Re: Cabin Temperature Gauge

Post by Juergen » 15 Jul 2019, 21:55

Hi,

in Cockpit Companion the picture shows 30 to 200 Fahrenheit, 32 deg. Fahrenheit is 0 deg. Celsius, so -15 Celsius ist not on the scale.
But maybe there are optional scales this i don’t know
Herzliche Gruesse/kind regards
Juergen

mickc
Posts: 1134
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 12:11

Re: Cabin Temperature Gauge

Post by mickc » 15 Jul 2019, 22:42

Basically the Prosim panel gauge is wrong.
The real one goes from 0-100c, and as an option, some aircraft have the scale in Farenheit from 30-200 which is roughly the same scale.

This has been reported before, but i think it was done to give the software gauge more physical movement. In real life the needle doesnt really go outside the 10-30 degree range which doesnt take up much of the scale.

Note that the gauge calibration points in Prosim are available up to 100 degrees, so the system itself is correct.

User avatar
Aussie1234
Posts: 190
Joined: 09 Nov 2016, 04:21
Location: Near YSCB Canberra

Re: Cabin Temperature Gauge

Post by Aussie1234 » 15 Jul 2019, 22:44

Personally, I don't think you can go past B737.org.uk as a reference:

http://www.b737.org.uk/airconditioning. ... an_(3-900)

It covers all of the B737 series and illustrates the differences.
A great reference.

Aussie
Full enc. Cockpit: Prosim737 V2.1x : P3Dv4.5HF: REX EnvF. & Sky Force: Orbx Scenery: GSX2; Simworld Fwd OHD: Jetmax manual Throttle: OC USB Radios; MCP; 2 x EFIS; 1 x CDU: GTX 1070 4 ext views: Total 5 W10 PCs in HP 1GB network.

Taurus
Posts: 83
Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 00:06
Location: Carlisle
Contact:

Re: Cabin Temperature Gauge

Post by Taurus » 15 Jul 2019, 23:19

Thanks Gents

All the source material I have seen is 0 to 100 deg C.

Indeed the FCOM of the 737-800 shows the temp gauge as 0 to 100 also.

Was just wondering why Prosim had it from -15 to 40.

Thanks again 👍

Post Reply

Return to “ProSim737 - General discussion”