Failures missing according to 737 captain

User avatar
cbruce
Posts: 540
Joined: 11 May 2013, 23:45

Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by cbruce » 14 Jul 2019, 01:45

Just flown with a 737 captain in the sim, he was surprised that there are no options for the following failures:
  • Either or both the FMCs,
    Prevent the MCP from being engaged,
    Unreliable airspeed
Can these be added in?

Best
Charles
Charles

Lapi
Posts: 2665
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by Lapi » 14 Jul 2019, 10:10

cbruce wrote:
14 Jul 2019, 01:45
  • Either or both the FMCs,
    Prevent the MCP from being engaged,
    Unreliable airspeed
Can these be added in?
I also had some captains craving for MCP problems.
The unreliable airspeed is there, perhaps it's only for a commercial version?

regards
Lapi

User avatar
cbruce
Posts: 540
Joined: 11 May 2013, 23:45

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by cbruce » 14 Jul 2019, 21:17

The unreliable airspeed is there, perhaps it's only for a commercial version?
I tried creating this by failing the captain side pitot and flying in minus 5-15 degrees celsius with rain, but even flying around in these conditions did not do anything.

This raises another question, is there no logic for icing conditions built in that will freeze up the pitot?

Charles
Charles

Nick737
Posts: 70
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 16:59
Location: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by Nick737 » 17 Jul 2019, 20:26

+1

I tried a takeoff with the Electrical bus engaged from the APU only, this according to Boeing on the NG is supposed to automatically engage the engine electrical buses on liftoff. It doesn't seem to be simulated on Prosim 2.19.
Does anyone know what or if there are any software differences in the commercial version of Prosim? Is there a list somewhere documenting any differences?

Kind regards,

Nick

mickc
Posts: 1156
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 12:11

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by mickc » 18 Jul 2019, 01:25

Nick737 wrote:
17 Jul 2019, 20:26

I tried a takeoff with the Electrical bus engaged from the APU only, this according to Boeing on the NG is supposed to automatically engage the engine electrical buses on liftoff. It doesn't seem to be simulated on Prosim 2.19.
That is correct, it is supposed to connect both IDG power sources if the APU is the only AC power source when the air/ground state chages to air.

User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 4889
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by wpslider » 18 Jul 2019, 11:44

cbruce wrote:
14 Jul 2019, 01:45
Just flown with a 737 captain in the sim, he was surprised that there are no options for the following failures:
  • Either or both the FMCs,
    Prevent the MCP from being engaged,
    Unreliable airspeed
Can these be added in?

Best
Charles
Hey Charles,

These are commercial features. If you have a commercial license, then you have them.

Regards
Humberto Miguel
Image

Nick737
Posts: 70
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 16:59
Location: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by Nick737 » 18 Jul 2019, 13:57

Hello Humberto,
Does Prosim have a list of these features that are only available with a commercial license??
If so can you please direct me to it

Thanks

Nick

OE1CGA
Posts: 539
Joined: 18 Jan 2014, 23:23
Location: LOWW 10 miles final RWY16

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by OE1CGA » 18 Jul 2019, 14:42

...or publish the difference list here ?

User avatar
cbruce
Posts: 540
Joined: 11 May 2013, 23:45

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by cbruce » 18 Jul 2019, 20:44

Hello Humberto,
Does Prosim have a list of these features that are only available with a commercial license??
If so can you please direct me to it
+1

This would be very useful as many of us may want to upgrade to take advantage of some extra nice things like this.

If possible, a table list of the differences between the versions like P3d have on their site

Charles
Charles

User avatar
cbruce
Posts: 540
Joined: 11 May 2013, 23:45

Re: Failures missing according to 737 captain

Post by cbruce » 20 Jul 2019, 15:34

[These are commercial features. If you have a commercial license, then you have them.
quote]

Humberto how do we get access to these? I sent a contact us note about upgrading to commercial version some days ago but have not heard back

Thx
Charles
Charles

Post Reply

Return to “ProSim737 - Needs & Wishes”